A Yoga Brunch with Deliciously Ella.

photo-17

Image-1-2

 

Let it be said, I am generally not the sort of girl to get excited about volunteering herself for exercise. Five years of compulsory school sports days saw me assigned that-most attractive of events: shot put. An ordeal so ridiculous (and painful) it scared me off all sports for life. A civilised morning of yoga with a healthy brunch thrown in though? That’s an idea I can get on board with. The morning was hosted by Ella Woodward, babest of babes and the founder of healthy-eating super blog Deliciously Ella.

So, buoyed with an enthusiasm for yoga I have experienced frankly never, I strolled into the idyllic South Kensington mews where Evolve Yoga is situated, got into my yoga gear (last appearance: 2011) and supped on two cups of Pukka ‘Revitalise’ tea and a home-made energy ball before 75 minutes on the mat. Selda, our instructor, was really amazing  and even though I was the only one of twenty to crash to the ground during their downward dog I still ended up feeling as zen as Angela Lansbury in ‘Positive Moves’. Result! The brunch afterwards was where things got super delicious with 26grains providing the almond milk porridge with pomegranate and coconut yoghurt, apple with cacao-dusted nuts and seeds and roasted root vegetables and Mission bringing along a host of juices.

So, is a yoga-practicising me on the cards? If the subsequent two attempts at Yoga with Adriene on YouTube are anything to go by, then it looks likely. As for Ella, her book is out in January and I already have a few more of her recipes in the pipeline for this week. Who knows, maybe it’s tim to dust off that shot put…

One response

Comment?

